County Commission Contact Information

Stan Falke
Presiding Commissioner
Carroll County Commission
8 S Main, Suite 6
Carrollton, MO 64633

 660-542-0615 Ext. 4

Office Hours:     Mondays – 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.
                                   Fridays – 8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Duties of the County Commission:

Oversees the Road and Bridge Department

Approves the County Budget Annually

Administering County Government

Makes appointments to numerous County Boards and Committees

Oversees Planning and Zoning, selling Planning and Zoning Permits

Applies for Bridge Replacement Funds to maintain and replace County Bridges

County Bids Information

All bids must be submitted to the Carroll County Commission unless otherwise noted. Please be sure that your bid is in a sealed envelope, with the appropriate item you are bidding on CLEARLY MARKED ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE ENVELOPE. Note that many overnight delivery services do not guarantee receipt of your bid earlier than noon, so be sure to allow enough mailing time for your bid to arrive in our office by the specified time.

Unless otherwise noted in the bid request, mail bids to:

Carroll County Courthouse
Carroll County Commission
8 S Main, Suite 6
Carrollton, MO 64633

If you have any questions, please contact the County Clerk’s Office at 660-542-0615 Ext. 3

 Item Being Bid  Bid Request/Specifications  Open or Awarded Bid

Date:     February 8, 2024

Bid No:   CC02082024

 The Carroll County Commission is requesting a sealed bid for the following:

Annual Culvert Pipe Bid

Prices for all sizes of Riveted and Spiral and Polypropylene Gray

C.M.P. in Galvanized, Aluminized and Polymer Coated

Price list shall be valid for one year after successful bid  for  
April 1, 2024, thru April 1, 2025.


      Bids must be addressed to the Clerk, Carroll County Commission, Courthouse, Carrollton, Missouri 64633, and received in that office before 11:00 A.M. on the date of the opening.

 Microfilm   OPEN
Generator plus installation

 DATE:                   February 29th, 2024

 BID NO:                CC03202024

 The Carroll County Commission will be accepting sealed bids on the following:

Procurement and complete installation at the Carroll County Courthouse of a Generac Protector Series StandbyGenerator with a Standby Power rating of 60kW 60Hz.

 Bids will be opened at 10:00 A.M. on Wednesday, March 20th, 2024, in the County Commission Courtroom.

 For specifications, please contact tthe Carroll County Clerk’s Office at 660-542-0615 or visit

 The County reserves the right to accept or reject any or all bids.


Planning and Zoning Ordinance

Stan Falke

Stan Falke

As Presiding Commissioner, Stan Falke presides over the Commission meetings and signs all documents. Stan is also the current Emergency Management Director which he does along with his duties as Commissioner. Our Presiding Commissioner is elected by the voters county-wide. Stan Falke’s  term ends on 12/31/2026.

Everett Shields

The 1st District Associate Commissioner is Everett Shields. The 1st District territory encompasses Prairie, Trotter, and Carrollton Townships. Only these townships can vote on the 1st District Associate Commissioner. The 1st District Associate Commissioner’s term ends 12/31/2024.

David Martin

David Martin

The 2nd District Associate Commissioner is David Martin. The 2nd District territory encompasses Hill,  Stokes Mound, Hurricane, Leslie, Van Horn, Combs, DeWitt, Eugene, Wakenda, Sugartree, Moss Creek, Washington, Fairfield and Egypt townships. Only these townships can vote on the 2nd District Associate Commissioner. The 2nd District Associate Commissioner’s term ends 12/31/2024.